4 reasons you should use social media to study

I would like to propose a new way to study.

As I was sitting in my Online Journalism lecture today and tweeting using the hashtag #qutoj1, I thought to myself… why am I taking lecture notes in my laptop or on paper? The information is recorded in front of me in real time!

A great way to compliment this is to revise and record my notes in a blog post.

Why?

1. It’s fun and easy to use.

2. I can access my notes online from anywhere

3. I can signpost relevant tweets and thoughts from my peers and lecturers.

4. It’s interactive and creates conversation; I can share my posts and learn from other people too.

What do you think about this? Do you tweet or blog your lecture notes?

Keep a watch out for my next blog post, where I will use this study blogging technique!

Leave a Reply

